There’s a New Doll in Town

Standard

barbieMy new friend Faraday’s Candle is participating in the quote challenge and has invited me to join in the fun. This is Day 2 of the 3-Day Quote Challenge.

Today, I would like to invite my new friend Chateau Des Reves to join me in this challenge!

Post one quote a day for 3 days 

Challenge one new blogger per day for 3 days

So, I’m sure by now you’ve all heard that Barbie’s had a make-over. And these aren’t any simple hair color changes. These are big, awesome awe-inspiring changes.

Barbie now comes in 3 body shapes- curvy (yay!), tall and petite. She’s also got 7 different shades of skin tones and 18 different eye colors to choose from now. I didn’t actually know that 18 different eye colors were possible but who the heck cares?! It’s diversity baby. I’ve waited 30 years for these offerings to be a reality and the 10-year-old Latina girl in me cannot wait to purchase a Barbie doll that looks like me. She’s going to be curvy with brown hair and brown eyes. And then together with baby girl- we are going to choose a Barbie that looks like her with chocolate skin and brown hair.

It’s about damn time Barbie. Welcome to the 21st century.

new barbie

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

