Life is Like a Box of Chocolates

Standard

forrestgump

My new friend Faraday’s Candle is participating in the quote challenge and has invited me to join in the fun.

I would like to invite my new friend Inpromptu Promptlings to join me!

Post one quote a day for 3 days 

Challenge one new blogger per day for 3 days

Forrest Gump’s journey through the classic film”Forrest Gump” communicates a core, universal message – that all of us are on our individual life journeys, sometimes drifting like a tiny feather through the wind, so vulnerable and fragile- the slightest wind pushes us into a completely different direction, finds us in a place we never could have imagined. Yet, our ability to find happiness and peace within our current situation depends on how we react to those winds of change.

One year ago I was living in my forever home in Los Angeles- you know that place where you think they will drag your dead body out of because you don’t plan on going anywhere for the next however many years? Had no clue what was in store for me in the future. One year later, I sit here in St. Louis, Missouri-  thousands of miles away from my forever home.

I’ve always enjoyed the milk chocolate with cherry fillings. These days, however I am prone to caramel and pecan. I don’t put back the “bad” chocolates back into the box if I find them disgusting, as I did as a small child. I have learned to eat them anyways and try to find something sweet about each one of them.

4 responses »

  1. Great post! You’ll love doing the quotes challenge. I would normally jump right in, but I’m going to have to decline this time. I love doing this challenge, but right now I’m in the middle of doing The Castle of the Pearl journal and I’m spending so much time in it (typing my responses on line) that Drollery is threatening to have an intervention! LOL Maybe next time? But thanks for asking. I appreciate it. Can’t wait to see what ones you pick. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

