Buy Daffodils and Smile

Standard


IMG_2163

The sun came out today. It’s shining so brightly and beats down on my face, back, hands. It’s melted any remaining snow that remained on the ground from the first snow two weeks ago.

For the first time in weeks, I am warm this morning. It is a wonderful 50 some degrees and am so happy I could jump for joy. If I IMG_2045close my eyes, it could almost be a very cold day in Los Angeles. Almost. Then I open my eyes and see all the trees and know that I’m not.

IMG_2028It’s been 4 long winter weeks here in St. Louis since returning from our Florida Christmas vacation. Not gonna lie. It’s been hard. Emotionally. Physically. Spiritually. Even the dog is cold.

Terribly homesick but it’s been a mild winter here and for that am so grateful. This too shall pass.

IMG_2128

 

IMG_2049

6 responses »

    • I think because we are creatures of emotion and in the moment it feels so dire and desperate and one gets lost in the the forest and loses sight of the trees. Sometimes one needs to step back and take a deep breath. Have a great weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

